Week 2: Sculpture

beach-48beach-14.beach-34

Me and friends went to Seal Beach to create plaster castings. It was a nice day to go to the beach. I had a fun experience, it’s an activity I’ve never done before. The process of making the plaster casting was interesting. The only trouble my friends and I had was the waves washing away the spots where our plaster casting were placed. But luckily the plaster casting weren’t destroyed. I was expecting my sculpture to turn out exactly like my hand but it turn out to look ¬†deformed. I was not upset with the results of my sculpture, it actually made me laugh. Overall this was a great experience.

Leave a Reply

