Week 4: Activities-2D Art Painting

photo 5 photo 4 photo 2 photo 3

My friend Stephanie and I drove out to Venice Beach to spray paint graffiti art. At first we were kind of nervous that our art would turn out bad because this is something we never done before.  After watching the bubble letter youtube tutorial, it looked even more intimidating.  It was my first time going to Venice Beach. There’s was so much art going around such as street performers, colorful souvenir shops with jewelry and interesting design backpacks, animal sculpture, and the graffiti wall and palm trees.  My spray cans were red and blue; I was not too excited for the color combination because least favorite color is red. But luckily Stephanie had cool color combination, gold and purple, so borrowed them. The wall had so many unique and interesting arts that I have never seen before.  At first it was kind of hard controlling the spray paint because of the wind and I was afraid the spray paint would go on my clothes. So I went a little closer to the wall and wrote my name from there. It’s a lot easier spraying the wall closer with shorter strokes. I’m happy with the results of my spray paint art; I wrote my nickname in English and in Japanese. Overall this was a fun experience and I would definitely do it again.

Leave a Reply

